top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Campos <3

Journal: Imagiphor...Spring Break Addition

You probably took some photos on your Spring Break....briefly look through your camera roll (yes, on your phone) and find 3 images to share (you will post them to a blog post with explanations after sharing them with peers in class):

1. The first image is ICONIC of your break...that is, if you could sum up your entire 2 weeks in one photo, what would it be?

2. The second is a VISUAL METAPHOR - find a photo that could be a metaphor for something - for example, an abstract concept like "hope", "resilience", "fear", or "love". Visual metaphors have no right or wrong, as long as you are able to defend why it is so.

3. The third image is a VISUAL METAPHOR RELATED to the LITERATURE WE ARE STUDYING - you could choose something that relates to a character or an idea / theme in the work. For example, something that's a metaphor for "ambition" (Macbeth) or an image that's a metaphor for "isolation" (Kokoro).





 

image number 1:

This spring break was very memorable. I spent a lot of time bettering myself and enjoying the company of my family and friends. This picture (in my opinion) best represents my spring break since Elvis is my family. I took this picture of him when we were on a walk. He was so excited and smiley that day. I thought that it would be the perfect moment to take a picture of this moment.


image number 2:

I took this photo on an afternoon run. It was very hot and humid that day. After finishing my second mile, I came across this bougainvillea bush and stopped to stare at it. I quickly paused my music and opened my phone to take a picture. When I saw this bush I immediately thought of "abundance", "fertility", and "spring" due to the bright colors that managed to catch my attention.




image number 3:

The novel Kokoro includes themes such as isolation and loneliness. I immediately thought this when I was out on the ocean. The water was so tranquil but I almost felt lonely. Additionally, the turtle that was slightly poking its head out of the water was the only animal that we could see in the water. This image reminded me of all of the characters in the novel.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page