top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Campos <3

I Have No Words! (Untranslatable Words that Know How We Feel)

Describe why this term intrigues you and how you have experienced it in your life. How might you incorporate it into your everyday vocabulary from now on?


 

Forelsket (Norwegian)

(n) the euphoria you experience when you are first falling in love


When I saw this word I immediately thought of myself. If you are close to me, you would know that I am especially awkward and shy when it comes to love. But, when I get in touch with my feelings I am extremely passionate. With this in mind, I have in fact experienced "Forelsket" before. I have for a while now. I felt this strong sense of euphoria a couple of weeks ago for a special person. Admittedly, I have liked him for a long time -- ever since I saw him (if am going to be completely honest). But, I have not felt this happy in a while. When I started to notice my feelings for him again, my friends and family noticed a change in my demeanor. And telling my friends about this has been more difficult than I thought. So, perhaps using this word may help me explain my feelings more clearly!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page